Loading Events

« All Events

UltraSoC and Picocom webinar: 5G open RAN

06 August 2020 @ 7:00 am-8:00 am

5G open RAN: an analytics-based approach to building and optimizing the network

Join 5G small cell specialists Picocom and analytics experts UltraSoC, as we discuss the challenges of building and optimizing open RAN systems, and explain how integrated monitoring and analytics can be used throughout the product lifecycle – from system-on-chip (SoC) development, to network deployment.

Hosted by UltraSoC CTO Gajinder Panesar and Picocom President Peter Claydon, this webinar will show how the two companies are working together to accelerate SoC development at Picocom; but just as importantly how the use of embedded analytics can benefit Picocom’s customers, working at the forefront of cellular technology today.

Click here to register your place

We will be running the webinar twice; on Thursday 6th August (new, revised date from 23rd July), at 7am BST (2pm CST), and 5pm BST (9am PDT, 12pm CST). Registering once will allow you to join at both times. However it would be helpful when registering if you could indicate which webinar you intend to join.

Unable to join on the day? Please do still register and you will be sent a link to the webinar recording once it is available.

About Picocom:
Picocom is a semiconductor company that designs and markets open RAN standard-compliant baseband SoCs and carrier-grade software products for 5G small cell infrastructure. The company, founded in 2018, is headquartered in Hangzhou, China, and has R&D engineering sites in Beijing, China and Bristol, UK. Picocom founding members have significant experience in designing baseband infrastructure products. Picocom is a proud member of the Small Cell Forum, O-RAN Alliance and Telecom Infra Project wireless industry associations.